Tag

Cricket

Cricket on 7

Unbelievable India in Test series for the ages

By 7SPORT, SEVEN

2020-21 Test coverage reaches 10.8 million

In one of the greatest victories in Test history, India has ended Australia’s 33-year unbeaten streak at the Gabba to win the series 2-1 and take home the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, with the Seven Network’s live and free coverage of the last day of the Fourth Test reaching 3.68 million people and peaking at 1.8 million.

Seven’s coverage of the entire 2020-21 Australia-India Test series reached 10.8 million, with all five days’ play at the Gabba reaching 6.35 million people and peaking at 1.7 million.

As an injury-depleted India fearlessly defied Australia’s star-studded attack to chase down a history-making target of 328 on a tense final day, Seven recorded an average audience of 1.12 million viewers nationally for the third session and 735,000 in the capital cities. All three sessions dominated their timeslots, ranking #1 in 25 to 54s, 16 to 39s and total people.

The total average national audience across the Fourth Test was 727,000 viewers, up 11% on the 2018-19 SCG Test between Australia and India, while the capital city audience was 491,000, up 10%.

BBL blockbuster on Channel 7 and 7mate
Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars, 7.00pm AEDT

The BBL action continues on Seven at 7.00pm AEDT tonight, when the Melbourne Renegades and Melbourne Stars face off in a crucial clash at Marvel Stadium.

Source: OzTAM (Metro) and RegionalTAM (Comb. Agg Markets). Network National Reach estimate based on a minimum of 1 minute of Seven’s Cricket Test viewed. Peak minute audience: Metro + Regional. Dominated timeslot in metro markets. Source: OzTAM (Metro), RegionalTAM (Comb. Agg Markets). Comparison to 2018/19 Aus v India Test average national audience on Seven Network. Day 5 includes overrun on Seven to 6.40pm. Data: Overnight (Prelim D5 2021).

Ponting, Gavaskar and Lara on Test series and BBL

Legendary trio dissect Summer of Cricket

By 7SPORT, SEVEN, SPORT

Ponting, Gavaskar and Lara on Test series and BBL

Join three of cricket’s all-time greats – Ricky Ponting, Sunil Gavaskar and Brian Lara – as they discuss all of the game’s burning issues in a fascinating discussion ahead of a spectacular Summer of Cricket on the Seven Network.

Having recently signed with Seven’s #1 cricket team, Gavaskar and Lara joined the game’s best commentator, Ponting, for a wide-ranging conversation centred around this summer’s four-match Australia-India Test series and BBL 10, which blasts off this Thursday at 7.00pm AEDT on Channel 7 and 7mate.

It’s a rare audience with three of the game’s biggest legends that no cricket fan will want to miss – live now @7Cricket.

Seven’s Summer of Cricket

BBL 10
Kicks off 10 December

The season opens on 10 December when the Hobart Hurricanes take on the BBL’s reigning champions, Sydney Sixers, at Blundstone Arena, at 7.00pm AEDT on Channel 7 and 7mate.

This is the first of eight live and free games in seven days as the new BBL season explodes from the blocks on Seven.

Australia v India Test series
First Test, Adelaide Oval 17-21 December

The much-anticipated battle for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy begins with the First Test at Adelaide Oval next Thursday, 17 December, at 2.00pm AEDT on Channel 7 and 7mate.

Get involved:

Facebook facebook.com/7CricketAU/
Twitter twitter.com/7Cricket
Instagram instagram.com/7cricket/

Cricket on 7

January Cricket Schedule

By 7SPORT, SEVEN

January Week 1

Sunday Jan 3
BBL Game 26: Adelaide v Sydney Sixers

Monday Jan 4
BBL Game 27: Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder

Tuesday Jan 5
BBL Game 29: Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strikers

Wednesday Jan 6
BBL Game 30: Perth Scorchers v Sydney Sixers

Thursday Jan 7
New Year Test – Day 1: Australia v India
BBL Game 31: Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Thunder
BBL Game 32: Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars

Friday Jan 8
New Year Test – Day 2: Australia v India

Saturday Jan 9
New Year Test – Day 3: Australia v India
BBL Game 34: Perth Scorchers v Sydney Thunder

January Week 2

Sunday Jan 10
New Year Test – Day 4: Australia v India
BBL Game 35: Sydney Sixers v Brisbane Heat

Monday Jan 11
New Year Test – Day 5: Australia v India
BBL Game 36: Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Stars

Tuesday Jan 12
BBL Game 37: Perth Scorchers v Hobart Hurricanes

Wednesday Jan 13
BBL Game 38: Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers

Thursday Jan 14
BBL Game 39: Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Renegades

Friday Jan 15
4th Test – Day 1: Australia v India
BBL Game 40: Melbourne Stars v Adelaide Strikers

Saturday Jan 16
4th Test – Day 2: Australia v India

January Week 3

Sunday Jan 17
4th Test – Day 3: Australia v India
BBL Game 42: Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades

Monday Jan 18
4th Test – Day 4: Australia v India
BBL Game 43: Sydney Thunder v Hobart Hurricanes

Tuesday Jan 19
4th Test – Day 5: Australia v India
BBL Game 44: Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat

Wednesday Jan 20
BBL Game 45: Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars

Thursday Jan 21
BBL Game 46: Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane Heat

Friday Jan 22
Women’s Cricket World Cup – Game 1: Australia v India

Saturday Jan 23
BBL Game 50: Melbourne Stars v Perth Scorchers

January Week 4

Sunday Jan 24
BBL Game 52: Sydney Sixers v Hobart Hurricanes

Monday Jan 25
Women’s Cricket World Cup – Game 2: Australia v India
BBL Game 53: Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Thunder

Tuesday Jan 26
BBL Game 55: Melbourne Renegades v Hobart Hurricanes
BBL Game 56: Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers

Thursday Jan 28
Women’s Cricket World Cup – Game 3: Australia v India

Friday Jan 29
BBL FINALS – The Eliminator: 4th v 5th

Saturday Jan 30
BBL FINALS – The Qualifier: 1st v 2nd

Sunday Jan 31
BBL FINALS – The Knockout: 3rd v Winner of The Eliminator

The Front Bar - Cricket Edition

Front Bar pads up for two cricket specials

By 7SPORT, SEVEN

Don’t miss all the laughs on Channel 7 and 7plus 

Everyone’s favourite sports show has put the footy away and unwrapped a brand-new Kookaburra as The Front Bar turns its attention to the Seven Network’s Summer of Cricket with two special editions.

With a star-studded line-up headed by Mick Molloy, Andy Maher and Andy Lee, The Front Bar team will take the field this Thursday at 8.30pm, and back up at the same time next Thursday, 3 December.

Both specials will air nationally on Channel 7, with the team vowing to come off the long run as they tackle the burning issues ahead of the WBBL Finals, BBL 10 and the Aussie men’s blockbuster Test Series against India.

Front Bar skipper, Mick Molloy, said: “Footy season may be over but I’m still here at Channel 7 because I’ve refused to leave the studio, Donald Trump style.”

There will be plenty of tall tales this Thursday night when legendary Aussie spearhead Merv Hughes joins the team at the bar, while Australian Test captain Tim Paine will also be part of the fun.

Cricket on 7

BBL Schedule Revealed

By 7SPORT, SPORT

December:

Thursday, 10 December: Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Sixers @ Blundstone Arena, 7:15pm

Friday, 11 December: Melbourne Stars v Brisbane Heat @ Manuka Oval, 7:15pm

Saturday, 12 December: Melbourne Renegades v Perth Scorchers @ Blundstone Arena, 7:15pm

Sunday, 13 December: Adelaide Strikers v Hobart Hurricanes @ Blundstone Arena, 2:15pm

Sunday, 13 December: Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Renegades @ Blundstone Arena, 7:15pm

Monday, 14 December: Sydney Thunder v Brisbane Heat @ Manuka Oval, 7:15pm

Tuesday, 15 December: Hobart Hurricanes v Adelaide Strikers @ UTAS Stadium, 7:15pm

Wednesday, 16 December: Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Stars @ UTAS Stadium, 7:15pm

Saturday, 19 December: Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Renegades @ Blundstone Arena, 11:10am

Sunday, 20 December: Sydney Sixers v Adelaide Strikers @ Blundstone Arena, 11:10am

Saturday, 26 December: Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Renegades @ Manuka Oval, 6:10pm

Saturday, 26 December: Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Stars @ Metricon Stadium, 8:20pm

Sunday, 27 December: Brisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes @ The Gabba, 6:15pm

Monday, 28 December: Perth Scorchers v Adelaide Strikers @ Adelaide Oval, 6:45pm

Tuesday, 29 December: Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Stars @ Manuka Oval, 7:15pm

Wednesday, 30 December: Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat @ The Gabba, 6:15pm

Thursday, 31 December: Adelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers @ Adelaide Oval, 6:45pm

January:

Sunday, 3 January: Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Sixers, TBC/7:15pm

Monday, 4 January: Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder, TBC/7:15pm

Tuesday, 5 January: Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strikers, TBC/7:15pm

Wednesday, 6 January: Perth Scorchers v Sydney Sixers, TBC/7:15pm

Thursday, 7 January: Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Thunder, TBC/6:10pm

Thursday, 7 January: Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars, TBC/9:20pm

Saturday, 9 January: Perth Scorchers v Sydney Thunder, TBC/7:15pm

Sunday, 10 January: Sydney Sixers v Brisbane Heat, TBC/7:15pm

Monday, 11 January: Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Stars, TBC/7:15pm

Tuesday, 12 January: Perth Scorchers v Hobart Hurricanes, TBC/7:15pm

Wednesday, 13 January: Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers, TBC/7:15pm

Thursday, 14 January: Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Renegades, TBC/7:15pm

Friday, 15 January: Melbourne Stars v Adelaide Strikers, TBC/7:15pm

Sunday, 17 January: Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades, TBC/7:15pm

Monday, 18 January: Sydney Thunder v Hobart Hurricanes, TBC/7:15pm

Tuesday, 19 January: Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat, TBC/7:15pm

Wednesday, 20 January: Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars, TBC/7:15pm

Thursday, 21 January: Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane Heat, TBC/7:15pm

Saturday, 23 January: Melbourne Stars v Perth Scorchers, TBC/7:15pm

Sunday, 24 January: Sydney Sixers v Hobart Hurricanes, TBC/7:15pm

Monday, 25 January: Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Thunder, TBC/7:15pm

Tuesday, 26 January: Melbourne Renegades v Hobart Hurricanes, TBC/4:15pm

Tuesday, 26 January: Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers, TBC/7:50pm

BBL finals fixture

Friday, 29 January: The Eliminator (4th v 5th)

Saturday, 30 January: The Qualifier (1st v 2nd)

Sunday, 31 January: The Knockout (3rd v Winner of The Eliminator)

Thursday, 4 February: The Challenger (Loser of The Qualifier v Winner of The Knockout)

Saturday, 6 February: The Final (Winner of The Qualifier v Winner of The Challenger)

X

Privacy Statement

Seven and its related entities (collectively “Seven”) is collecting your personal information for the purpose of responding to your enquiry.

By submitting your enquiry you consent to Seven using your personal information for the purpose of Seven and its related entities sending you information, insights, results and opportunities regarding our programs, products, services and events, as well as those of our business partners. We will always provide you with the ability to opt out of those communications.

Seven will handle your personal information and other data in accordance with Seven’s Privacy Policy which is available at sevenwestmedia.com.au/privacy, and which contains information regarding how you can access your personal information, correct it and/ or make a complaint about our handling of your personal information.